Kiwanis installs its officers


The Kiwanis Club of East Meadow recently installed its officers and board of directors during its 61st installation ceremony at the Hempstead Country Club. 

Among the officers installed were President Jim Smith, First Vice President Kevin Kamper, Second Vice President Gary Fromowitz, Treasurer Brian O’Flaherty and Secretary Ross Schiller. 

The club also installed Harry C. Demiris, Jr., Ellen De Rosa, Dan Feldman, Norma Gonsalves, Fred Hirsh, Helen Meittinis, Lisa Santer, Edward Rosenthal and Eric Vogel to its board of directors.

The event was also attended by Town of Hempstead and Nassau County officials. Immediate Kiwanis Past President Debbie Kirsh was presented with a citation by Town of Hempstead Supervisor Kate Murray for her work helping children and families in the local community.