East Rockaway appoints new fire chiefs


The East Rockaway Fire Department held its annual reorganization meeting and ceremony on April 16.

The new department chiefs are, from left, 2nd Assistant Chief Tom Johnson, Chief of Department Ed Reicherter, 1st Asstistant Chief James Henshaw, and 3rd Assisttant Chief Gene M. Torborg.