West Hempstead Water District Commissioner elected to 2018 Board for Nassau Suffolk Water Commissioners' Association


At a recent meeting held by Nassau Suffolk Water Commissioners’ Association, which consists of water commissioners representing 21 water districts across Long Island — that was sponsored by the West Hempstead Water District — the group elected a new board for its 2018 term. Representing West Hempstead Water District were Commissioners C.J. Sparacio, Kenneth P. Wenthen Jr. and Joseph M. Marando. The NSWCA 2018 Board includes President-elect Vincent Abbatiello, First Vice President Michael F. Rich III, Second Vice President William Schuckmann, Secretary Wenthen Jr. and Treasurer Lawrence F. Zaino Jr.

“Long Islanders have one of the world’s greatest fresh water resources right below their feet,” Abbatiello said at the election ceremony. “Such aquifers are rare and ours, which provide plentiful quantity as well as superior quality, receive constant professional overseeing to for presenting the needs of today and ensuring the needs of the future. As stewards of this great system, NSWCA members are firmly dedicated to the conservation and sustainability of our water supply on a 24/7/365 basis.”