Five Towners on Adelphi dean’s list


Adelphi University in Garden City unveiled its spring semester dean’s list and it includes 28 Five Towns residents. Adelphi’s deans of arts and sciences, education and health science, business, nursing and public health, social work and psychology recognize superior academic work every semester.

The dean’s list includes full-time students registered for 12 or more credits who completed at least nine graded credits and achieved a grade-point average of 3.5 or above for the semester. The achievement becomes part of the students’ academic record.

Atlantic Beach resident Tinamarie Ciorra. Kaila Jedwab, Joseph Michael, Aviva Mintz, Sophie Rogoff and Sally Sormilic, all of Cedarhurst.

Arham Ansari, Ariella Bronfman, Rachel Crespo, Nicholas Cimato, Cristina Curra, Lisa Curra, Victoria Keane, Jessica Kshonz, Asol Mani, Sarah Rosen and Trevor Oppenheimer, all from Hewlett.

Lawrence residents Katie Barrientos, Cinthia Contreras and Nicholas Prashad. Rachel Borukhov, Linda Cesark, Matthew Halpert, Batsheva Karmely, Anastasia Kokora, Suzanne Losev, Christopher Rodriguez and Jessica Silberger, all of Woodmere.