Seaford Public Library reorganizes its board


The Seaford Public Library looks forward to a new era of leadership as old terms expire.

The Seaford Library held its annual reorganizational meeting on July 11. The new Board of Trustees was elected unanimously. The new officers will be President John M. Scaparro, Vice President Mary Westermann, Secretary Margaret D. Grub, Financial Secretar yCatherine DiPietro, and Assistant Financial Secretary Peter J. Ruffner.

John Scaparro was sworn in for a five-year term commencing on July 1.

“I am confident in John Scaparro’s dedication, intelligence, and leadership as the new Board president,” Peter J. Ruffner, outgoing president, said. “He has the full support of the Board and the community. The Seaford Library is in great hands!”

Library Director Frank McKenna thanked Ruffner for his service as board president since 2005, and looks forward to working with John Scaparro.